Are you prepared to get pumped up about preserving former waterworks?

More good news, Lichfield Mercury published the article I wrote today, half page story with pictures.

I have had two people contact me offering to join a Friends of Sandfields Group.

I know that at times I do ask a lot from you, but I believe that this is a cause well worth standing up for and showing our support. Can I ask you to take a look at the news paper article and make a supportive comment, the bigger the show of support, the bigger the chance of success.

This entry was posted in Sandfields Pumping Station and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Are you prepared to get pumped up about preserving former waterworks?

  1. DEREK LEE says:

    What a fascinating item, I would be very interested in helping to preserve this wonderful monument to our industrial past

  2. Kim Wilkins and Nigel Thacker says:

    My son and I would be very interested in becoming involved in this project

  3. liz B says:

    We’re potentially interested in being involved when we have a better idea of what the options etc are

Leave a Reply

